Contra Costa Community College District Visit Contra Costa College Visit Diablo Valley College Visit San Ramon Campus Visit Los Medanos College Visit Brentwood Center


Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:30pm
Please note, during the summer term the District is closed on Fridays.
TEL: (925) 229-1000

Contra Costa Community College District

500 Court Street
Martinez, CA 94553

Faculty Senates Coordinating Council

The Faculty Senates Coordinating Council (FSCC) consists of the CCC, DVC, and LMC Faculty Senate presidents, with one of the presidents designated as FSCC chair.

The FSCC discusses and acts on Districtwide academic and professional matters as specified in AB 1725, according to the agreement reached with the CCCCD Governing Board (Nov 1991) and recommends their implementation at the local colleges, respecting local autonomy. The FSCC may decide to deal with some academic and professional matters through other approaches consistent with its Constitution and Bylaws.

The FSCC recommends policies and procedures concerning academic and professional matters to the Chancellor’s Cabinet with the intent of reaching agreement with the Board.

Contact Information

Wayne Organ, President
Telephone: (510) 235-7800, Ext. 43875
Laurie Lema, FSCC Chair and President
Telephone: (925) 685-1230, Ext. 22509
Silvester Henderson, President
Telephone: (925) 439-2181, Ext. 3144
FaceBook Twitter Linked In
View All Site Content