Home

Facilities Planning Department

Mission:

The Facilities Planning Department seeks funding for and plans and executes capital improvements and major maintenance programs and projects for the District and it's colleges and centers. The department also provides real estate, engineering, and facilities program services in support of Districtwide and college plans and goals.

Vision:

We collaboratively support the goals of our campuses and District by effectively managing projects that create inspiring spaces to educate and to work using our experienced industry competence, and by daily demonstrating to everyone our hard work and our dedication to honesty, integrity, and ethical business practices.

Facilities Planning and Construction Team:

Vice Chancellor, Facilities Planning and Construction:
Ines Zildzic
(925) 229-6873
Kathleen Halaszynski Director of Construction Program Controls khalaszynski@4cd.edu (925) 229-6846
P.J. Roach Facilities Project Manager proach@4cd.edu (925) 229-6964
Tracy Marcial Sustainability & Energy Manager tmarcial@4cd.edu (925) 229-6933
Ben Azarnoush District Design Director bazarnoush@4cd.edu (925) 229-6844
Diana Rafii Senior Administrative Assistant drafii@4cd.edu (925) 229-6843
Ihab Elmasry Fiscal Operations Specialist ielmasry@4cd.edu (925) 229-6845
Atiqullah Shirzad District Accounting Specialist ashirzad@4cd.edu (925) 229-6849
Jimmy Stanfield Building Custodian jstanfield@4cd.edu (925) 229-6866
Georgette Stewart Facilities Project Controls Specialist gstewart@4cd.edu (925) 229-6847