Payroll Services

Payroll Services administers and manages all District payroll functions, including payroll preparation, reconciliations, taxes, reporting, employee deductions, and preparation, processing, and auditing of all mandated health benefits. Payroll Services partners with the Office of Human Resources to implement collective bargaining negotiations and agreements, and District policies and procedures. Payroll serves the diverse students, faculty, staff, administrators, and the greater community.

Payroll Team Title Area of Responsibility Phone Email
Diane Bradford Retirement Specialist STRS/PERS and ES49 reports (925) 229-6864 dbradford@4cd.edu
Dayna Broussard Interim Payroll Specialist Faculty Payroll (925) 229-6867 dbroussard021@4cd.edu
Clarissa Cadena Interim Benefit Specialist Benefits, Retirees Billing, Leans/Levies, and Garnishments (925) 229-6863 ccadena@4cd.edu
Shawn Klemens Interim Payroll Specialist Extended Leave, Worker Comp, Student Payroll, Manual Checks (925) 229-6861 sklemens127@4cd.edu
Tom Lopez Payroll Specialist Classified Payroll (925) 229-6865 tlopez@4cd.edu
Kristy Myers Payroll Supervisor Audits, Faculty & Pay-Per-Load, Income-Based VOE, EDD, PSLF, TSAs, Contract Administrators (925) 229-6860 kmyers@4cd.edu
Don Penrose Director of Payroll Services Payroll Administration, Federal/State Taxes, 941 Quarterly/W2's, Vendor payments (925) 229-6869 dpenrose@4cd.edu

Payroll/Income Verifications: