Human Resources

The Office of Human Resources is responsible for handling personnel related matters for academic, classified, confidential, management, hourly, temporary, student, and short-term employees.

Some of the services provided include organizational and staff development and training, employee relations, labor relations including collective bargaining negotiations, recruitment and selection, classification, benefits and compensation, employment verifications, on-line Human Resources systems and performance evaluations.

The Office of Human Resources interfaces with staff, colleges and departments to carry out the mission of the Contra Costa Community College District.

For your convenience, employment opportunities will be posted to the web site as they become available. You may complete an on-line employment application and related employment forms that are available under Career Opportunities. The online application process is the most fastest and reliable way to be considered for an employment opportunity.

For general Human Resources questions please email DOHR@4cd.edu

Vision Statement

We provide exceptional personnel services by focusing foremost on our customers' needs. Our vision is to become a recognized leader in human resources and organizational development. We support the core values of the Contra Costa Community College District which is a dynamic, student-centered, learning organization in which educational programs are of high quality and financially accessible. We support the mission of the Contra Costa Community College District which is committed to promoting excellence in instruction and support services by adhering to solid educational standards and centering first and foremost on student needs and student success.

Name Title Contact For Email Phone
Micaela Ochoa Executive Vice Chancellor, Administrative Services   mochoa@4cd.edu (925) 229-6850
Vacant Associate Vice, Chancellor, Chief Human Resources Officer      
Andrea Medina Human Resources Support Service Manager   amedina@4cd.edu (925) 229-6852
Monica Brennan Executive Assistant Support for Executive Vice Chancellor and Support Service Manager, District-wide Short-term Hourly Employment mbrennan@4cd.edu (925) 229-6875
Sophia Lever Recruitment and Classification Analyst District Office and Diablo Valley College (DVC) Recruitments; Classifications; and Desk Audits slever@4cd.edu (925) 229-6854
Stephanie Morgado Human Resources Generalist Recruitments for Contra Costa College and Los Medanos College ; Leaves; Local 1 Cornerstone Evaluations; Tuition Reimbursement; Management Council Professional Development Reimbursement; Contra Costa College Classified; District Office Employee Changes smorgado@4cd.edu (925) 229-6870
Linda Armistead Human Resources Specialist Diablo Valley College and Contra Costa College (Management), Faculty Verification of Employment, Support for DVC Full-time Faculty Recruitments larmistead@4cd.edu (925) 229-6857
Renita Mack Human Resources Specialist Benefits, Reimbursement Programs rmack@4cd.edu (925) 229-6855
Rose Orpilla Human Resources Specialist Los Medanos College and Contra Costa College (Faculty), Faculty Verification of Employment, Support for CCC and LMC Full-time Faculty Recruitments rorpilla@4cd.edu (925) 229-6858
Darlene Hodge Human Resources Staff Assistant Support for Recruitment, Student Workers, Subpoena and Human Resources general questions dhodge@4cd.edu (925) 229-6935
Vacant Benefits Analyst